Concours internationaux de la Ville de Paris

Olivier Messiaen Competition
contemporary piano

From November 2nd to 9th, 2003

Jury 2003

Michel BÉROFF - France, chairman

Idil BIRET - Turkey

Suzanne CHEETHAM-PILLINGER - United Kingdom

Ivan FEDELE - Italy

Peter HILL - United Kingdom

Jun KANNO - Japan

Noël LEE - United States


Roger MURARO - France

a) The Jury shall deliberate at the end of each eliminatory round and the final round. In the event of a tie, the Jury Chairman’s decision shall carry the vote.
b) The Jury shall not award a prize to any contestant who fails to attain the second round.
c) The Jury reserves the right not to award all prizes. The Jury may issue special distinctions. The Grand Prix de la Ville de Paris may not be shared. All other prizes may be shared in the event of a tie.
d) The Jury's decision is final.


welcome - rules 2003 - jury 2003 - participant 2003 - jury 2000 - rules 2000 - rounds and concerts 2003 - awards 2000 and 2003